Opening night

Last night we officially opened Casa Escuela! With friends and family, food and drink, music and fire.

IMG_0331

The day started early, preparing food and decorating the house with our art.

IMG_0326.JPG

As our kids got out of school they joined us, adding to the festive feel of the house. Well, I am not sure festive is the right word to describe their running and jumping!

IMG_0323.JPG

IMG_0322.JPG

IMG_0318.JPG

IMG_0316.JPG

The evening was great, and we all had lots of fun. We may have ate and drank too much, and definitely laughed till our sides hurt, but it is not every day that you start a new adventure!

IMG_0320.JPG

Casa Escuela is close to my mother-in-law’s house, so yesterday I was also able to walk over and visit her. This week she had her third session of chemotherapy. She is feeling a little tired, and experiencing a little hair loss, (and her fingertips feel like she is touching electricity), but overall she is doing well and maintaining a positive attitude. This makes me so happy.

IMG_0300-0.JPG

And in case I needed something else to celebrate, WordPress informed me that yesterday was my four year blog anniversary! What a lot of changes from my first little craft studio to where I am now!

Leave a Reply

