Only love

I don’t usually write when I am away from home, but I thought tonight was a good time to write, as long as the hotel’s wifi holds.

I am in Santiago and just got back from another eye scan and visit with my ocular oncologist. They were good visits. Mainly because I was calm and not worried like last year.

The scan showed a very slight thickening in my nevus, but there was no change in my vision or in it’s edges. So it is stable.

image

I feel so fortunate.
I feel like I have been given a gift.

This morning when I woke up and checked the internet, I found the new post from Sarah Elizabeth, an OM fighter, a cancer princess. I cried reading it. There is nothing I can write to express how unfair the world is. Why some people waste their lives, while others have so little time to do and feel everything.

For the cancer princess…Only love.

One thought on “Only love

  1. IsobelandCat says:

    So glad your news is good. Thanks for the link to the Cancer Princess. She’s right. It has not been a waste of time.

Leave a Reply

