Do lambs need scarves?

I don’t think so.  however, I have been busy weaving scarves and watching the new lambs.

A third lamb was born last week, and she is more blond than black.  I am still not sure of the breed of these sheep, and when some are born light brown it confuses me even more.

Wake up little girl, new lamb to the left, (and a goose at the back pulling wool off the sheep).

The twin lambs are getting bigger, but I still can’t get a great picture of them.

.

As well as watching the lambs I have been making different shaped looms and weaving. The scarves were woven on a loom similar to the continuous square loom, except that the loom is a long thin rectangle.  The continuous weave is more complicated than on the square loom but the result is very pretty.

Continuous or diagonal weave

With the same loom and a horizontal weave I used some of my hand spun in these two scarves.

The hand spun and other yarn in these scarves were dyed in my solar oven.

I have also been using yarn I bought from Mary Dubo’s store.  The yarn is similar to the yarn I have been dying but in different colours.  I bought a purple, teal and brown.

Before washing

After washing, or fulling, the scarf softened.

After the scarf has been fulled

 

The colours are bit different in the last photograph because it was taken in the shade.

4 thoughts on “Do lambs need scarves?

  1. IsobelandCat says:

    Beautiful lambs, beautiful scarves.

  2. Your scarves are gorgeous!! I can’t wait to get a loom someday.

    I love photos of lambs. 🙂

  3. Angelita says:

    que lindo te quedo!!!!! me gusto mucho y la lana ahhhh muy linda….

  4. Sara says:

    Very pretty. And the lambs are adorable.

Leave a Reply

