Christmas wishes

I am wishing for things I know I can not have.

I am wishing for snow and cold weather, I am wishing for everyone to be free of pain and violence, (emotional and physical), and I am wishing for fairness.

I know I can’t have these things for everyone, but maybe for some people my wishes will be answered.  I hope so.  I believe that acts of kindness are returned, and maybe if everyone did something good there would be extra kindness “floating around” for the times when we really need it.

I hope everyone is with their family.

I hope everyone has someone to love and is loved.

I hope Christmas is much more than all the shopping that comes before it.

And I hope that everyone has a loving Christmas and that all your wishes are answered.

And because in Chile presents are opened at midnight of the 24th, my youngest daughter is wishing, (very hard) that she can open a present; because it is only 8.30pm!

Merry Christmas!

 

5 thoughts on “Christmas wishes

  1. IsobelandCat says:

    May your wishes spread out and become true.
    I hope you and your family are enjoying Christmas.
    Here, shops are open again, and there are people walking backwards and forwards with yet more shopping.
    I begin to think consumerism is a real curse.

    • We had a very nice Christmas, thanks.

      I know what you mean about the shopping. Yesterday my oldest daughter and her cousin wanted to go to the mall, it was the 25th! 🙂 Here there was no vacation days, just Saturday and Sunday, so it feels like it was a very fast Christmas, and now everyone is back at work. No time to slow down. It depends on how the dates fall, next year will be better.

      • IsobelandCat says:

        It does seem to me that we all fly about from one thing to the other, and those rare moments of silence and reflection are even rarer. I may have to start attending church!

  2. frugal queen says:

    hello – thanks for commenting on my blog – what a fascinating journey you’ve had, uk, canada and now chille – how did you get to live in all of those places? a brief biog blog would be fascinating – love a very nosy froogs xxx

    • Thanks for dropping by. Yes I think I will have to update my “about” page. I started the blog thinking mainly of fibre fun, but actually my life seems to get into it too, and probably makes it more interesting. I have also found that the blogs I like to read are the ones where you feel you know the writer. So, I better get writing!

Leave a Reply

