In Love

Everyone is still asleep, not because it is early, but because it is summer here in Chile. We are staying with my husband’s family for a time while we organise our house.  I am “blogging” and listening to music on YouTube with earphones.

I am finding it very difficult not to sing with joy listening to songs that remind me of the love I have for my Chilean husband.  We will celebrate 15 years married in February.  When we first met I couldn’t speak Spanish and he didn’t speak much English.  The advantage was we had to be sure that the other knew exactly what each word meant when we communicated.  “Gato”, cat, a small fury animal, “querer” to want, “te quero”, I want you, or “I love you”.   Took us a while and sometimes language still gets in the way, but all relationships have their areas of work.

Leave a Reply

